Dina Foxx

International Digital Emmy Awards announced

Monday's ceremonies at MIPTV honor projects from the U.K., the Netherlands and Germany, along with AwesomenessTV's Brian Robbins.
April 14, 2015

The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (IATAS) announced the winners of the International Digital Emmy Awards in a ceremony at MIPTV in Cannes, France, on Monday.

The German transmedia crime drama Dina Foxx – Tödlicher Kontakt (Dina Foxx – Deadly Contact, pictured) won in the fiction category. The prize for non-fiction went to Last Hijack Interactive from the Netherlands, an online experience that allows viewers to explore the hijacking of a ship in Somalia. Reverse the Odds, a live fundraiser from the U.K. promoting cancer awareness, won in the children & young people category.

AwesomenessTV founder and CEO Brian Robbins was also honored with IATAS’ 2015 Pioneer Prize at the event, which was attended by over 300 television, broadband and mobile industries from around the world.

The awards were sponsored by the Bell Fund of Canada.

Photo credit: ZDF/Florian Wolf.

About The Author
Todd is StreamDaily's U.S. West Coast Correspondent. He has written for a wide range of publications, including The Hollywood Reporter, Variety, the Los Angeles Times, the New York Post, NylonGuys and, yes, even the Weekly World News. Earlier in his career, he served as senior editor for the pioneering alternative movie magazine Film Threat. You can reach him at toddrlongwell[at]gmail.com or on twitter @toddlongwell1

Join In On The Conversation!

Add your comment below, trackback from your own site, or subscribe to these comments via RSS.


Brand Menu